Finance and Personnel Committee

NIRPC has established a Finance and Personnel Committee composed exclusively of Commission members appointed by the Chair. This Committee exercises financial oversight, procurement, budget development, and personnel policies over Commission operations and establishes more detailed accounts. Meetings typically take place prior to Commission and Executive Board meetings where the Finance and Personnel Chair reports and presents any actions taken by the Committee.

Committee Members


George Topoll, Chair Union Township -Trustee
Richard Hardaway, Vice Chair Town of Merrillville – Councilman
Jim Ton Town of Chesterton – Councilman
Christine Cid Lake County – Councilwoman
Karen Freeman Wilson City of Gary – Mayor
Jane Jordan Town of Burns Harbor – Clerk-Treasurer
Dave Shafer Town of Munster – Clerk-Treasurer
Justin Kiel Town of LaCrosse – Councilman
Diane Noll Town of Wanatah – Diane Noll

View Finance & Personnel Meeting Minutes